My first ( and maybe last ) post

Hello everybody,

It was supposed to be my first post in Hashnode and I planned to use this medium for writing some posts based on my experience and giving some hints on how to be a wiser embedded system engineer/designer/architect. but I saw something that made me shocked and I need to revise my decision regarding writing posts in Hashnode.

I accidentally viewed a video clip on how the OpenAI chat tool can help in generating content and when I asked it to generate some content on some technical topics, I found out that I can't add too many things to that generated content. In other words, it means that instead of searching in different pages to find some information statically, you can ask your question or the topic you need to have more information from that and give exact information, and if you are not satisfied with the answer, you can ask it to generate a better answer. In fact, you can get information dynamically and without any need to search in different previously created contents.

Everybody knows AI will change our life, but I think it will happen even sooner than we can imagine. Let's make it clear; if you are working with a computer and your work result can be delivered digitally, you need to be prepared for being replaced by an AI agent that is smarter than you, extremely faster, and in terms of cost, way cheaper.

Maybe you say, it will take a lot of time, but another bad news is that there are a lot of new startups that are trying to use the power of AI in making the replacement faster. Then, you will doubt that, so there will be new job positions in new startups. The answer is there will be new jobs for 20 people and they will provide a product that eats thousands of job positions, so the net generation of jobs is absolutely negative.

And it's the first round of replacing humans with machines, the next round is the rapid development of Robots that can replace humans. there are a lot of jobs that need manpower and a set of skills to do a lot of things, and in near future, there will be affordable human-like robots that can be used for a variety of skills and just very simple math: if a robot costs 100,000 euros and it can work for 5 years, and it can be replaced by a strong human who is doing home services. The new option can work 24 hours a day instead of 8 hours, no holidays, no distracting things, no exhausting, no pension, etc. I think even if a robot costs 250,000 euros, it is still more affordable than humans. ( to give you a rough estimate about robot price, the estimation on the first generation of Tesla robot that will be publicly on sale soon, is about 20K $ )

I am not talking about a fictional story, it's our future, and the question is: Are prepared for that? or Can we prepare ourselves to survive?

If I found any answer to these questions, I will write something else in this Blog, otherwise, it will be my first and last post.

Merry Christmas and Happy new year ...